The Library of Congress gratefully acknowledges the following financial contributors for their support for the World Digital Library:


  • Carnegie Corporation of New York
  • The Qatar National Library of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development


  • Google, Inc.
  • King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
  • The Library of Congress National Digital Library Trust Fund
  • Microsoft, Inc.


  • The Library of Congress Third Century Fund, Jeffersonian Fund


  • James Madison Council of the Library of Congress
  • Glenn R. Jones
  • Raja W. Sidawi


  • Roger S. and Julie Baskes
  • Consuelo Duroc-Danner
  • Mikhail Khodorkovsky
  • H.F. “Gerry” Lenfest
  • Susan Carmel Lehrman
  • Philip Milstein
  • Martha H. Morris
  • B.F. Saul
  • The Lawrence and Mary Ann Tucker Foundation


  • Buffy M. Cafritz
  • William and Inger Ginsburg
  • Beverly and Lyman Hamilton
  • L. Dennis and Susan R. Shapiro
  • Tabizuru Foundation

Additional Support

  • Bridges of Understanding Foundation
  • Kathleen L. Casey
  • Maria Leticia de Alencar
  • Robert H. Enslow
  • Jennifer Langer Jacobs
  • Nancy Hart Glanville Jewell
  • Legacy Works Foundation
  • Tom and Kay Martin
  • Thomas and Jamel Perkins
  • Albert H. Small
  • West Hartford Library Board